The National Transition Council

The National Transition Council (CNT)

The CNT is chaired by Colonel Malick Diaw, elected on Saturday 05 December 2020 during the installation of the said Council composed of 121 members.

The CNT has an office, parliamentary groups and thematic committees: "Defense", "Health", "Foreign Affairs", "Malians abroad" or "Rural development", to name but a few examples.

The Council has certain prerogatives, in particular that of monitoring the actions of the transitional authorities and of voting on texts relating to the reforms envisaged by the transition.