President: H E Ibrahim Boubacar Keïta

Ibrahim Boubacar Keïta, or as he is often known IBK, is a Malian politician who has been President of Mali since 2013. Previously he was Prime Minister of Mali from 1994 to 2000 and President of the National Assembly of Mali from 2002 to 2007.
Assumed office: 4 September 2013
Preceded By: Dioncounda Traoré (Acting)

Prime Minister of Mali

In office: 4 February 1994 – 15 February 2000
President: Alpha Oumar Konaré
Preceded By: Abdoulaye Sékou Sow
Succeeded By: Mandé Sidibé

President of the National Assembly

In office: 16 September 2002 – 3 September 2007
Preceded By: Aly Nouhoum Diallo
Succeeded By: Dioncounda Traoré

Personal details

Born: 29 January 1945 (age 68) Koutiala, French Sudan (now Mali)
Political Party: Alliance for Democracy in Mali(1990–2001), Rally for Mali (2001–present)
Alma mater: University of Dhakar, Pantheon-Sorbonne University